Executive Committee and Council Members

President:

Pieter M. ter Wee, MD PhD (NED), Amsterdam, Netherlands, Professor and Head, Department of Nephrology, VU University Center and ICaR-VU, Amsterdam, Netherlands,  e-mail: pm.terwee@vumc.nl

President-elect:

Angela Y.M. Wang, MD, PhD (China), Hon. Associate Professor, Associate Consultant, Department of Medicine, Queen Mary Hospital, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China, e-mail: aymwang@hku.hk

Immediate Past President:

Kamyar Kalantar-Zadeh, MD, MPH, PhD (USA), Orange, California, USA, Professor and Chief, Univ. California, Irvine, Division of Nephrology and Hypertension, e-mail: kkz@uci.edu

Treasurer:

Csaba P. Kovesdy, MD, (USA), Memphis, Tennessee, USA, Professor, Division of Nephrology, Univ. Tennessee Health Science Center, e-mail: ckovesdy@uthsc.edu

Secretary:

S. Russ Price,  PhD (USA), Atlanta, GA, USA, Professor of Medicine and Physiology, Associate Vice Chair for Research, Dept. Medicine, Division of Nephrology, Emory University and Atlanta VA Med. Center, e-mail: russ.price@emory.edu

Council Members:

Martin K. Kuhlmann, MD (Germany), Nephrologits, Professor of Internal MEdicine and Head, Div. of Nephrology, Vivantes Klinikum im Friedrichshain, Belrin, Germany, e-mail: Martin.Kuhlmann@vivantes.de

Kunitoshi Iseki, MD (Japan) Director, Clinical Research Support Center, Tomishiro Central Hospital, Nephrologist, Okinawa, Japan, e-mail: chihokun_ohra@yahoo.co.jp

Alison Steiber, RD, PhD (USA), Chief Scientific Officer, Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, Cleveland, Ohio, e-mail: A.Steiber@eatright.orgt

Fitsum Guebre-Egziabher, MD PhD (F), Lyon, France, Nephrologist, Hopital Edouard Herriot, Dept. Nephrology, Hypertension and Dialysis, e-mail: fitsum.guebre-egziabher@chu-lyon.fr

Giacomo Garibotto, MD, PhD (I), Genoa, Italy, Professor and Head, Univ. Genoa and IRCCS AOU San Martino-IST, Div. Nephrology, Dialysis and Transplantation, e-mail: gari@unige.it

Ex Officio Members:

Joel D. Kopple, MD, PhD (USA), Torrance, California, USA, Professor of Medicine and Public Health, Univ. Calif., Los Angeles, Harbor-UCLA Med. Center, Renal Division, e-mail: jkopple@labiomed.org
Shaul G. Massry, MD, PhD (USA), Los Angeles, California, USA, Professor Emeritus of Medicine, Physiology and Biophysics, Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California, e-mail: massry@med.usc.edu

Ex Officio Council Members:

Denis Fouque, PU-PH, MD, PhD, Lyon, France, , Inserm U1060 CARMEN, Faculté de Médecine et de Maieutique, Lyon Sud-Charles Mérieux, France, e-mail: denis.fouque@univ-lyon1.fr

Dietitian Associate Council Members:

Katrina Campbell (elected chair 2018-2020), RD, PhD (Australia) Associate Professor, Bon University and Senior Research Fellow at Princess Alexandra Hospital, Australia, e-mail: kcampbel@bond.edu.au

Denise Mafra (chair), RD, PhD (BRA), Rio De Janeiro, Brazil, Associate Professor, Nutrition Faculty, Federal University Fluminense, e-mail: dmafra30@gmail.com

Jerrilynn D. Burrowes, PhD, RD (USA), Professor and Chair, Long Island Univ., Dept. Nutrition, Brookville, NY, USA, e-mail: jerrilynn.Burrowes@liu.edu

Co-Editor, Journal of Renal Nutrition:

Christoph Wanner, MD, PhD (GER)
Jerrilynn D. Burrowes PhD, RD (USA)